Teen Program | Natural History Museum of Los Angeles

The La Brea Tar Pits Teen Program is now accepting applications!

The La Brea Tar Pits invites curious and motivated teens to join us for our Teen Program's debut season! As part of the first cohort, ten 13- to 16-year-olds will work behind-the-scenes with expert staff from the La Brea Tar Pits to explore the stories of the Tar Pits, participate in current museum research projects, and create a free "teen-only" event in celebration of the what they discover. With this program, we aim to provide our participants with a positive and supportive network to explore their interests in the natural world, and an experience that stands out on future job and college applications.

 

The program season will run from November 2018 to March 2019 with meetings every two weeks. Participants must be able to commit to attending all meetings. Apply and help bring the Tar Pits to life!

 

How:

Click here for an application. We will accept applications until Monday, October 1, 2018 at 5 pm. Instructions for submitting are included with the application. 

 

 

SEASON SCHEDULE

Tuesday sessions will run from 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm; Sunday sessions will be help in the morning (exact times on Sunday will be subject to change)

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Sunday, November 18, 2018

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Sunday, February 17, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 8, 2019- Teen Night Program from 4:30 pm-10 pm

More Information:

Call 213.763.3257 or e-mail info@nhm.org.