Scavenger Safari | Natural History Museum of Los Angeles

RSVP Today!

To reserve your spot at our next Scavenger's Safari, call us at 213.763.3499 or e-mail rsvp@nhm.org. Only available for Patron Family level Members and higher. Click here to join, renew, or upgrade at the Patron Family level today!

All Stars of Science Tours

The NHM has millions of specimens in its collections.  Members at the Naturalist level and higher are invited to schedule a behind-the-scenes tour with one of our curators to see these treasures and learn about real science happening here at the Museum. 
Learn More

 

Scavenger Safari

 

Go behind the scenes and discover a different curatorial department each month. Meet our scientists, researchers, and collections managers, and go on a scavenger hunt throughout the Museum. Free for Members at the Patron Family level and above. Please RSVP one week in advance.

Reserve your tickets online or call us at 213.763.3499

 

William S. Hart Museum on Saturday, October 14, 2017

Change of Hart

See the Hart Museum from a different point-of-view. During this behind-the-doors tour, you will have a unique opportunity to see a few places that are rarely seen by the general public. Meet the staff and volunteers; get a better sense of the goings on at this unique historic home museum, and explore as you follow a scavenger hunt through the house!

Save the Date

Saturday, October 14, 2017 - William S. Hart Museum
 
Saturday, November 2017 - CANCELED
 
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - Echinoderms
 
Saturday, January 6, 2018 - Herpetology
 
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - Polychaetes
 
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - Vertebrate Paleontology
 
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - Seaver Center
 
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - Invertebrate Paleontology
 
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - Echinoderms
 
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - Ornithology
 
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - Mineral Sciences